Each member country of APFORGEN appoints a national coordinator as a link between the country and the network. National coordinators elect among themselves a chair and up to two vice chairs, as well as a secretary to coordinate the network’s activities.

From 2017 to 2019 these positions are held as follows:

Chair: Professor Zheng Yongqi, Chinese Academy of Forestry

Vice Chairs:
Dr. Suchitra Changtragoon, Department of National Parks, Wildlife and Plant Conservation, Thailand

Dr. Bandara Kangane, Sri Lanka Forestry Institute

Secretary: Professor Enrique Tolentino Jr., University of the Philippines Los Banos

Terms of reference for office holders

Applying to be a member of the network

About us

APFORGEN is a regional programme and network with a holistic approach to the conservation and management of the Forest Genetic Resources (FGR) in the Asia-Pacific region


APFORGEN Secretariat
c/o Research Institute of Forestry, Chinese Academy of Forestry
XiangShan Road, Dongxiaofu No.1, Haidian district, 
Beijing, People's Republic of China